Firstly, apologies for the radio silence on my part turns out I’ve been a little busy making a baby!

Now I won’t go into details other than you may have read on here that conceiving wasn’t easy for us. It has taken a good 2 years but baby bell is strong and healthy and I’m now 4 months pregnant. 

I never, ever thought those words would leave my lips after the 8 years of suffering  with endometriosis and pcos. 

We had a pretty scary time a few weeks back where I was involved in a road traffic accident and was told to ultimately fear the worst but it seems baby had other ideas. I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much in my life, to be so close to your dream and have it snatched away from you was utterly terrifying. 

Any way, I just wanted to post in the hope that this gives faith to other couples going through a tough time. We had a fertility appointment booked however we had to cancel it as it had already happened for us. 

Lastly, I just wanted to extend my thoughts to a very special guy, Julian who very sadly passed away last week after battling with cancer. His blog “Fight back to Fitness” encouraged and supported so many people and even gave me the inspiration to blog about my issues. My heart goes out to his family and friends, he is truly a wonderful person. 

Laura x

Leave a Reply

